prayer for clear vision


Sweet one
you are far from me not
but collected like distilled dewdrops
in this: the darkest quiet of night
the breath dives deeply and stills my thought
the moon is too far to touch
I cannot pray to her
so I wrap this message in indigo cloth
warmed by my heart
and offer it to the stars
they watch you- as your body and mind
find wind and water to align
as your demons and saviours
wake and rise
as your fear and faith
shed their disguises
I do not disturb the stars as they choose
the time to spell out my care for you
it is right that they speak in a space
vast enough to reach through

You test your strength-you endure
You look deeply into the pure-you do not blink
I believe in you
I know our paths have joined for life
yet what is ahead I know not forsure

You will return, I know

My heart misses the companion that echoes
the same Sun
my ears miss the words
picked sweetly from your life’s Garden
my soul is close to its much needed outpour
and when the water pools, a part of you
will be reflected there
you are brave
your being will remain respected
here in this life
and when together we can weave

what we have been building from our personal freedom

 

 

-A prayer for a Beloved during his VisionQuest

Your insights, intuitions and suggestions...?