if it is to be.


 

if it is to be that another ring grows around the cedar

skybound
outside my window,

another rainbow carpets the mountainside
or another year
I grow truer in my skin

I will know that when we are ready
to be seen

it is then we will begin
the hut I have built from days
in silent concentration

the view carved from living there
with vibrant intention

the heartbonds I have warmed
with regular playing

and family nurtured in the circle of friends
this gift of giving
it does not end

but in your presence, love,
finds true, whole reception

there is magic in believing and building
light bridges to your expanding heart
and unfading grin

Your insights, intuitions and suggestions...?

